Photography And Digital Art All Derived From Me

Premature End Of My Sabbatical

I am not sure if this is good news or bad news but I have decided to end my year long blogging sabbatical after less than a month!

My intention was to fill the vacuum created by stopping blogging by using the time to add paintings to a wider range of online galleries and also promote myself more intensely – bearing in mind that normally I don’t promote myself at all!

However the change of plan was caused partly by realising again how onerous and unrewarding sharing art work on the internet is and partly by my signing a contract with an art gallery who, if they decide to work with an odd-ball like me, will want a fair degree of exclusivity over my work.

I am still taking a year’s break with my diaries as I want to explore other literary projects.

Calligraphic Landscape

Calligraphic Landscape

Leave a comment